GPU temp won't go down

Associate
Hello, I am new at PC building have have a very little experience, maybe someone can explain what I have done wrong.

My PC case is: Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Midi Tower Case with Window

I have Corsair Hydro Series H100i v2 Extreme Performance Liquid CPU cooler (two fans at the top of the case [blowing air out])
One fan at the top of the case [blowing air out]

While playing games with this setup my gtx 970 reaches 80 C witch is normal but I still wanted to take temperatures down, so I have installed two fans in front of the case [blowing air in] and after this upgrade, GPU temperature is still same.

What have I done wrong or it's too hard task for case fans to keep CPU temperature down ?

Soldato
If you want to lower gpu temperatures you need a more powerful gpu cooler.

Case fans waft air around gently and help direct the flow around your case, they have little effect on the actual coolers which are focusing air from a fan strapped to the heatsink. A fan many centimetres from the heatsink is not useful.

If the fan/heatsink combo on your gpu isn't doing the temperatures you want then that is the part you need to change.

Generally this means a larger heatsink/more fans/a variety of water cooling.

Associate
OP
If you want to lower gpu temperatures you need a more powerful gpu cooler.

Case fans waft air around gently and help direct the flow around your case, they have little effect on the actual coolers which are focusing air from a fan strapped to the heatsink. A fan many centimetres from the heatsink is not useful.

If the fan/heatsink combo on your gpu isn't doing the temperatures you want then that is the part you need to change.

Generally this means a larger heatsink/more fans/a variety of water cooling.

Hotwired, thanks for your replay. I will leave those two fans I have installed, even if they do more noise and are completely useless for my GPU :)