invisible earphones? ?

Associate
I work in a factory buildings cars and its extremely dull and boring. I want to be able to listen to audiobooks and podcasts whilst I work but the managment are a bit strict. Is there any earphones that are wireless that I can hide inside my ear or decent transparent or flesh coloured earphones that don't cost the earth?

Thanks.

Caporegime
Just no, they ban it on h&s and would be grounds for disciplinary, so i wouldn't even bother.

they ban them at our place too, lots of people sue them as it's ****ing dull otherwise. if you get seen they don't care, no manger wants to deal with that hassle over a pair of ear phones

it only got brought up when they had a film crew in for a corporate video an loads of people were seen wearing them and the response was an email saying rem,ember headphones are banned.

Caporegime
Don't expect every company to be so lax, and as he's asking this question. His company isn't like yours.

it's different to track work, the H&S side is because you're meant to be wearing hearing protection and able to hear audible "ears" shouts, rather than listening for something that's gonna kill you :p

Man of Honour
Well no its not. Factory work you also need to here alarms. Even factory jobs I've had have been no earphones which have been enforced, thankfully most have had generic local radio over speakers. I'm not required to wear hearing protection.

Anything which requires heavy machinery be it forklifts, conveyor belt systems etc will have such rules

Associate
OP